Shop local during the Holiday Market at the Rust Belt Market in Ferndale

Local shopping destination in Ferndale – The Rust Belt Market. It’s the perfect place to find the perfect holiday gift.

“The Rust Belt is an upscale flea market. We house over 30 stores,” said Tiffany Best, co-owner of The Rust Belt Market. “We have a creative atmosphere here; a very eclectic, curated collection.”

Buy items from independent small business owners, artists and local vendors that you might not find anywhere else.

“You can find such unique things at Christmas here and I love supporting people who have the passion to start their own business and actually create something and sell it,” said Kate Aseltyne, visiting from Chicago.

“It’s a great event. People don’t get bored and we have a bar, so having cocktails on the go is a real plus,” Best said.

Also Read :  European markets open to close, earnings, data and news

Shopping at The Rust Belt Market means you’re helping the local economy and, in some cases, those who need it most.

“20% of what we sell goes to buy food and personal care products for the four women’s shelters in Detroit that rotate between them,” said Mike Ash, owner of Attack Hunger. “We’re making pieces, walking around and telling people ‘hey, I helped with this’ and it’s really cool.”

In addition to permanent stores, the Rust Belt Market will host pop-up vendors this holiday season.

“I grew up in Royal Oak and recently bought a home in Ferndale, so I’m local and have always loved shopping here. When I found out I could be a holiday retailer, I put in my application and am so excited to be accepted,” said pop-up vendor Julie Lawson.

Also Read :  How to take a career break

Black Friday and Small Business Saturday hours: November 25 – December 1

November 25, Black Friday: 11 a.m. until 8 p.m.

November 26, Saturday Small Business: 11 a.m. until 8 p.m.

November 27: 11 am to 6 pm

November 28 – December 1: CLOSED

Regular Weekend Hours: December 2nd – December 13th

Friday, December 2nd from 2pm to 7pm.

Saturday, December 3 from 11 am to 7 pm.

Sunday, December 4th at 11am. until 6 p.m

Monday, December 5 – Thursday, December 8: CLOSED

Friday, December 9, 2:00 pm to 7:00 pm.

Saturday, December 10th at 11am. until 7 p.m.

Sunday, December 11 at 11 am. until 6 p.m

Monday, December 12 – Tuesday, December 13: CLOSED

Holiday Market Hours: December 14th – December 24th

An additional 16 vendors are joining the Rust Belt Market Dec. 14-24.

Also Read :  Dow Jones Futures Due: Market Rally Faces Big Test; Apple Leads 4 Dow Stocks In Focus

Wednesday, December 14th at 11am. until 8 p.m.

Thursday, December 15 at 11 am. until 8 p.m.

Friday, December 16 from 11:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Saturday, December 17th at 11am. until 8 p.m.

Sunday, December 18 at 11 am. until 8 p.m.

Monday, December 19 at 11 am. until 8 p.m.

Tuesday, December 20 at 11 am. until 8 p.m.

Wednesday, December 21st at 11am. until 8 p.m.

Thursday, December 22nd at 11am. until 8 p.m.

Friday, December 23, 11:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Saturday, December 24th at 11am. to 3 p.m

Sunday, December 25 – Monday, December 26: CLOSED

New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day: December 31st – January 1st

Friday, December 30 at 2:00 p.m. until 7 p.m.

New Year’s Eve – Saturday, December 31: 11am. until 4 p.m

New Year – Sunday, January 1: 12 p.m. until 4 p.m

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button