Japan vs. Canada live score, updates, highlights & lineups from World Cup warmup match for Qatar as Vitoria brings Les Rouges level

With the World Cup fast approaching, Canada will have one last chance to fine-tune their preparations when they take on Japan’s Qatari team at Dubai’s Al Maktoum Stadium.

The Samurai Blue, who are unbeaten in five games and have not conceded a goal in all of those games – including a 2-0 win over the United States in September – will present a tough test for John Herdman’s side ahead of their Group F opener against their home side. will leave Belgium on November 23.

Canada’s form for their first World Cup finals tournament in 36 years has not been impressive, with Les Rouges winning just one of their last four games.

Will they enter the tournament with a win under their belt? Or will Japan continue their warm-up program before taking on European heavyweights Germany and Spain in the group stage?

Sports News is following live updates of scores and highlights of the Japan vs Canada match. Follow the steps below for all.

More: Canada’s World Cup roster for Qatar 2022

Japan vs Canada live scores

at 1 o’clock 2 hours Ultimate
Japan 1
Canada 1

Targets:
8 minutes – JPN – Yuki Soma

21 minutes – CAN – Steven Vitoria

Combinations:

Japan (4-3-1-2, right to left): Gonda (GK) – Taniguchi, Itakura, Sakai; – Ito; Shibasaki, Tanaka, Soma; Asano – Kubo, Minamino

Canada (3-4-1-2, from right to left): 18. Berjan (GK) – 2. Johnston, 5. Vitoria, 4. Miller – 13. Hutchinson, 6. Peet, 11. Buchanan, 3. Adekogbe – 10. Hewlett, 20. David, 17. Larin

More: Watch the World Cup live with fuboTV (free trial US only)

Japan vs Canada live updates, highlights from the World Cup warm-up

27 minutes: From the resulting corner, which Japan again failed to deal with, Liam Miller headed to Canada. They could have been ahead by now, but there are more promising signs for John Herdman’s side.

26 minutes: Buchanan has been a real threat for Canada on the right wing in this first half, and another promising move ended with a low shot by Japan goalkeeper Gonda.

Minute 21: draw for Canada! Japan couldn’t deal with another swinging corner from Junior Hewlett. Atiba Hutchinson and Steven Vittoria Right-footed it home from close range.

16 minutes: A chance for Canada finds a deep corner by Junior Hewlett, who heads low into the six-yard box. Japan broke through to Cyle Larin on the edge of the area, but his left-footed effort was blocked.

Also Read :  Israel blames Iran for drone attack on oil tanker in Gulf of Oman

Minute 8: Goal to Japan! A ball is cut over the top of Canada’s defense by Shibasaki and keeper Milan Borjan comes out but fails before reaching it. Yuki Soma who hits it into the net with the outside of his right boot. Clever ending

3 minutes: both The teams Feeling each other in these early stages Japan tries to play from behind, but Canada’s Cyle Larin keeps them on their toes.

2 minutes from the start of the game: this Anthems are playing at the Al Maktoum Stadium in Dubai and we will start soon.

10 minutes from the start of the game: We finally got confirmation from the Japan team, and here it is!

Japan (4-3-1-2, right to left): Gonda (GK) – Taniguchi, Itakura, Sakai; – Ito; Shibasaki, Tanaka, Soma; asano – Kubo, Minamino

Final exam in @FIFAWorldCup Preparation 👊#We can pic.twitter.com/CxqQFKUQv1

30 minutes from the start of the game: this Is Canada’s last game before their second World Cup appearance and their first since 1986 – where they failed to score against France, Hungary or the Soviet Union. Les Rouges, ranked 41st in the world, face a tough task in Group F against Kevin De Bruyne’s Belgium, world second-ranked Croatia (12th) and 2018 finalists Morocco (22nd). But after a grueling 20-game qualifying campaign, including trips to hostile, hot and humid Honduras and El Salvador, this group is clearly made of rough stuff.

60 minutes from the start of the game: The Canadian team went out! And its main title is spell Alphonso Davis He is not involved either in the starting line-up or on the bench. Is he ready to start the World Cup opener against Belgium after his recent hamstring problems?

75 minutes from the start of the game: If you’re joining us from British Columbia or anywhere in western North America, congratulations, and good morning! The good news is that you don’t have to wake up so early for the three World Cup group games in Qatar.

  • Canada vs. Belgium, Nov. 23, KO: 2:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. PT
  • Canada vs. Croatia, Nov. 27, KO: 11:00 a.m. ET/8:00 a.m. PT
  • Canada vs. Morocco, Dec. 1, KO: 10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT

90 minutes from the start of the game: What about Canada’s opponents today? Ranked 24th in the world, Japan are certainly in one of, if not THE, toughest groups in Qatar, alongside two European powers in Spain and Germany. The Samurai Blues begin their campaign against the Germans next Wednesday, November 23, before taking on Costa Rica four days later. Their last game in Group E is against 2010 champions Spain on December 1.

Also Read :  Jiang Zemin, who guided China's economic rise, dies

If that seems like a daunting task, remember that Japan have reached the last 16 – but no more – in three of the last five World Cups, including 2018. 3-2 to Belgium who led 2-0.

MORE: Get Japan’s 26-man World Cup squad

2 hours and 15 minutes from the start of the game: A reminder that this friendly will be played at the Al Maktoum Stadium in Dubai, a short jump across the Persian Gulf from both sides’ bases in Qatar. Canada, 200-1 outsiders for the World Cup, appear to have already won hearts and minds in the host nation.

3 hours after the start of the game: Hello, and welcome to live sports coverage of today’s World Cup warm-up game between Japan and Canada. This is the last chance for both managers to see their teams in action before the real fun begins. They will also hope that all players arrive injury free and avoid any late injuries…

Japan vs Canada lineup, team news

Former Liverpool striker Takumi Minaminonow in Monaco, starts for Japan, with Takefusa Kobo It also adds some star quality up front. Daichi Kamada It is on the bench

Also Read :  Ukraine nuclear plant shelled, U.N. warns: 'You're playing with fire!'

Japan (4-3-1-2, right to left): Gonda (GK) – Taniguchi, Itakura, Sakai; – Ito; Shibasaki, Tanaka, Soma; asano – Kubo, Minamino

the spell Alphonso Davis As he recovers from a recent hamstring injury, he is not ready enough to take his place on the Canadian team.

But Lille striker Jonathan DavidWith nine goals in 15 games for the French side so far this season, he starts in attack with the Reading winger. Junior Hewlett and Club Brugge Forward Larin flood.

Canada (3-4-1-2, from right to left): 18. Berjan (GK) – 2. Johnston, 5. Vitoria, 4. Miller – 13. Hutchinson, 6. Peet, 11. Buchanan, 3. Adekogbe – 10. Hewlett, 20. David, 17. Larin

Japan vs Canada live streaming, tv channel

History Time TV channel current
United States of America Thursday, November 17 08:40 ET
Australia Friday, November 18 00:40 AEDT
United Kingdom Thursday, November 17 13:40 GMT Idol 365
Canada Thursday, November 17 08:40 EST fuboTV, OneSoccer
Hong Kong Thursday, November 17 21:40 HKT Now TV
India Thursday, November 17 19:10 IST
Malaysia Thursday, November 17 21:40 MYT
New Zealand Thursday, November 17 02:40 NZDT
Singapore Thursday, November 17 21:40 SGT



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button